My Latest Finds

20130320-050127.jpg

20130320-050142.jpg

Some of my favorite pieces I have are cheap thrills I’ve stumbled upon at Plato’s Closet. You can really find crazy bargains that have been reduced over 50% from their original retail price. My latest trip there brought me to these two treasures; a Candie’s blazer and Asos top.

The blazer is faux satin with the perfect floral print for spring. Printed blazers are going to be a huge trend this season and I definitely snatched this up the second I saw it, and for 8$ how could I say no?! The Asos top is tweed in the front and black fleece in the back. It has faux leather and chiffon cuffs and collar, with a gold zipper going down center back. It was too unique to put back, and only 12$! Tweed is always in style and this top is going to be a great transitional piece from winter to spring here in temperamental Buffalo.

I definitely recommend you try Plato’s Closet BEFORE you hit the mall with your tax return or latest paycheck. You definitely will not be leaving empty handed!

Leave a Reply

